Our Staff

 


Office of Events and Conferencing

 


Marissa DiMeo
Office Manager
mdimeo@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1087
George Washington Hall, Room 307

 

 


Ali Hieber
Coordinator of Community Events – Great Lives & Commencement
agauch@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1276
George Washington Hall, Room 305A

 

 


Heather Hosey
Dining Services Liaison
hhosey@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1092
George Washington Hall, Room 305

 

 


Sue Lafayette
Director of Conferencing and Scheduling
sclarkla@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1234
George Washington Hall, Room 305

 

 


Doug Noble
Director of Dodd Auditorium
dnoble@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1235
George Washington Hall, Room 209

 

 


Susan B. Worrell
Special Assistant to the President for University Events
sworrell@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1086
George Washington Hall, Room 307

 

 


Events AV Office

 


Adam Carty
Audio Visual Technician
acarty@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room 308

 

 

Scott Grim
Audio Visual Technician
tgrim@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room 308

 


Daniel Hartman
Audio Visual Technician
dhartma2@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room 308

 

 


Daniel Saucier
Webcasting & Video Recording Coordinator
dsaucier@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1728
George Washington Hall, Room 212

 

 


Mark Simpkins
Assistant Director of Events AV
msimpkin@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room 308

 

 


Maureen Thoensen
Audio Visual Technician
mthoense@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room 308

 

 


Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 


Gladys Alvarez Portillo
Housekeeping Supervisor
gportill@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1173
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 


Miriam Levine
Housekeeping Supervisor
mlevine@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1087
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 


Shawn Ryder
Set-Up Assistant
sryder2@umw.edu
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 

 


Lauren Slater
Director of JAEC
llsalle@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1173
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 

For more information about University Events, please call the Events Information Line at (540) 654-1065.