Our Staff

 


Office of Events and Conferencing


Ali Hieber
Director of Community Events – Great Lives & Commencement
agauch@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1276
George Washington Hall, Room 305A

 

 


Heather Hosey
Dining Services Liaison
hhosey@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1092
George Washington Hall, Room 305

 

 

Ryan Imirie
Facilities and Events Manager for Cedric Rucker University Center (CRUC), Hurley Convergence Center (HCC) and Underground (UG)
rimirie@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-5644
Cedric Rucker University Center, Room 209

 


Sue Lafayette
Director of Conferencing and Scheduling
sclarkla@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1234
George Washington Hall, Room 305

 

 


Doug Noble
Executive Director of Dodd Auditorium
dnoble@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1235
George Washington Hall, Room 209

 

 


Susan B. Worrell
Executive Director of University Events
sworrell@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1086
George Washington Hall, Room 307

 

 


Events AV Office

Scott Grim
Audio Visual Technician
tgrim@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room B018

Adam Johnson
Audio Visual Technician
johns27@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room B018


Daniel Saucier
Webcasting & Video Recording Coordinator
dsaucier@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1728
George Washington Hall, Room B018

 

 


Mark Simpkins
Director of Events AV
msimpkin@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room B018

 

 

Cameron Wills
Audio Visual Technician
cwills@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1199
George Washington Hall, Room B018


Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)


Gladys Alvarez Portillo
Housekeeping Supervisor
gportill@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1173
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 

Emily Elliott
Assistant Director of Operations for JAEC and Events Manager for Stafford Campus
elliott3@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1172
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 

 

Shawn Ryder
Set-Up Assistant
sryder2@umw.edu
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)

 

 

 


Lauren Slater
Director of JAEC
llsalle@umw.edu
Phone: (540) 654-1172
Jepson Alumni Executive Center (JAEC)