President’s Roundtable

Committee Charge

The President’s Roundtable is comprised of regional business leaders, agency heads, and public officials who serve in an advisory capacity to the President of the University.  The group meets regularly to exchange information about current and future initiatives of the University.  As recognized leaders within the region, members of the Roundtable serve as an important interface between UMW and the community.  In addition to providing essential advice and counsel to the President, the Roundtable helps to advocate for the best interests of the University.

Committee Membership

The committee consists of the following members:

  • Charles G. McDaniel, Chair, President, Hilldrup Moving and Storage
  • G. William Beale, Chief Executive Officer, Union First Market Bank
  • James K. Beazley, External Affairs Manager, Dominion Virginia Power
  • Ronald W. Branscome, Executive Director, Rappahannock Area Community Services
  • Beverly R. Cameron, City Manager, City of Fredericksburg
  • John F. Fick III, President, J.F. Fick, Inc.
  • Paul Giambra, President, Quarles Petroleum
  • Lloyd Harrison, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Partners Bank
  • William P. Hession, Lockheed Martin Mission Systems and Training
  • Michael Jones, Tricord Homes, Inc.
  • Dermaine Lewis, Market President, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Dr. Michael McDermott, President and CEO, Medicorp Health Systems
  • Gary McKenzie, Regional Vice President, GEICO Direct
  • Thomas H. Mitchell, Mitchell Properties
  • Colonel Joseph Murray, Base Commanding Officer, Quantico Marine Corps Base
  • Gary M. Nuckols, Hirschler Fleischer
  • Helen Parham, Community Chapter Executive, American Red Cross
  • Travis Quesenberry, County Administrator, King George County Government
  • Curry Roberts, President, Fredericksburg Regional Alliance at the University of Mary Washington
  • Anthony J. Romanello, County Administrator, Stafford County
  • Rebecca Rubin, President and CEO, Marstel-Day, LLC
  • James Scully, First Vice President, Thalhimer
  • Susan Spears, President, Fredericksburg Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Keith L. Wampler, PBGH, LLP
  • Joseph R. Wilson, President, PermaTreat Exterminating Company
  • Nate Wood, Senior Vice President, BB&T – Greater Fredericksburg
  • Linda D. Worrell, The Silver Companies